Taylor Swift and Blake Shelton lead nods at CMAs

Taylor Swift, Blake Shelton, Brad Paisley and Jason Aldean lead the way at this year’s Country Music Association Awards with five nods each.
All four have nominations for album of the year, as well as their respectivemale and female vocalist categories.
They will also compete for the top prize – entertainer of the year – along with Keith Urban.
Paisley and Carrie Underwood will host the annual ceremony on 9 November from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena.
Aldean, who released his first record in 2005, has received his first nomination for male vocalist of the year, and goes up against Shelton, who took the title last year.
Paisley, Urban and Kenny Chesney arealso nominated in the category.
Meanwhile, Swift, Underwood, Sara Evans and Martina McBride will compete against last year’s winner, Shelton’s wife Miranda Lambert, for top female vocalist.
Newcomers The Band Perry and Zac Brown Band each earned four nominations, including top songwriter nods for Kimberly Perry and Zac Brown.
Both groups are also up for top vocal group, alongside Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town and Rascal Flatts.
New artist of the year nominees included The Band Perry, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Thompson Square and Chris Young.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s